Head of School

  • B.S. in Elementary Education; Emphasis Literature
    • Summa Cum Laude
  • M.A. in the area of Reading Specialist
    • Summa Cum Laude
  • 20 years experience in education

Homeroom Teachers

Little Lions

Mrs. Michelle Lucas
lucas@nccaky.org

Tennessee Technological University
B.S. in Early Childhood Development

 

Kindergarten

Ms. Rachel Hawkins
hawkins@nccaky.org

University of Louisville
B.S. in Sociology, M.A. in Teaching Degree in Early Elementary Education
Dean's List

 

1st Grade

Ms. Jessica Burgess
Burgess@nccaky.org

Lead Teacher of Elementary Education

Trevecca Nazarene University
B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Theological Studies
Magna Cum Laude

 

2nd Grade

Mrs. Rachel McCuiston
mccuiston@nccaky.org

2018-2019 is Rachel's 2nd year at NCCA

 

3rd Grade

Mrs. Alicia Jetton
jetton@nccaky.org

Murray State University
B.S. in Elementary Education
Cum Laude

 

4th & 5th Grade

Mrs. Amanda Smith
smith@nccaky.org

Math & History

Murray State University
B.S. in Middle School Education
Areas of History & Mathematics

Mrs. Cheryl Milner
milner@nccaky.org

Language Arts, Science, & Bible

 

Middle School & High School

Mrs. Amanda Smith
smith@nccaky.org

6th & 7th Math & History

Murray State University
B.S. in Middle School Education
Areas of History & Mathematics

Union University
B.A. in Youth Ministry

Mrs. Dwana Capshaw

6th & 7th Bible, Language Arts

Mrs. Hannah Palmer
palmer@nccaky.org

 9th & 10th Language Arts

University of Kentucky
B.S. in English
M.A. in Curriculum Development

Dr. Timothy Schroeder
Email Tim

9th & 10th Algebra 2

B.S. - Concordia Univ. - Nebraska
M.S. - Kansas State University
Ph.D. - Univ. of Wisconsin-Milwaukee


Extracurricular Teachers

 

LATIN, LOGIC, & BIBLE DRILL

MRS. MARGARET RICHTER
Latin@nccaky.org

23+ years experience teaching Latin, French, and English

Eastern Kentucky University
B.A. in Latin
B.A. in French

University of Kentucky
M.A. in Classics

Murray State University
Minor in English

Technology & Business

Mrs. Angie Wyatt
wyatt@nccaky.org

Physical Education

MRs. Tiffany Stanger
PE@nccaky.org

Art

Mrs. Jamie Allred
art@nccaky.org

Music

Mrs. Linda Wright

Mrs. Tammy Mitchell

Mrs. Angela Taylor
taylor@nccaky.org

Keyboarding

Mrs. Angie Wyatt
wyatt@nccaky.org

Health

Mrs. Marsha Adams

Drama

Mrs. Bridget Poor